Springwell School

Springwell Governors

The Governing Body of Springwell School meet regularly and is responsible for setting the strategic framework of the school and monitoring its implementation. It acts as a 'critical friend' by holding the head teacher to account for the educational performance of the school and its pupils. The Governing Body also oversees the finances of the school; making sure money is well spent. A School Improvement Committee and a Resources Committee have also been set up to provide opportunity for a smaller group of Governors to focus on specific areas of importance and responsibility.

 Springwell Governors

  • Ann Langran
    Co-opted Governor (Chair Of Governors)
  • Lisa Needham
    Staff Governor (Co-Head)
  • Maria Burrows
    Staff Governor (Co-Head)
  • Harriet Rowland
    Staff Governor (Teacher)
  • Julie Franks
    Co-opted Governor
  • Martyn Whitear
    Co-opted Governor
  • Adele Whitear
    Co-opted Governor
  • Jackie Sumner
    Co-opted Governor
  • Joanne Wright
    LA Governor
  • Lodann Zaa
    Parent Governor
  • Louise Yates
    Parent Governor
  • David Scott-Batey
    Associate Member - Resource Committee
  • Dan Kronbergs
    Associate Member - Resources Commitee
  • Janice Singleton
    Clerk to the Governing Body


Governor Attendance



Francis Otieno - Parent Governor
Term of Office: Resigned on 22nd November 2023
Vikki Franks - Parent Governor
Term of Office: Disqualified due to non-attendance on 24th November 2023
Angela Allerton - LA Governor
Term of Office: Resigned December 2021